P2S People

March 26th, 2014 |

Kent Peterson Receives ASHRAE Honor
Congratulations to Kent Peterson, P2S Vice President and Chief Engineer, honored with the F. Paul Anderson Award at the 2014 ASHRAE Winter Conference.

This award, named in honor of F. Paul Anderson, 1927-28 President of the American Society of Heating and Ventilating Engineers, is the Society’s highest award. It honors members for notable achievement, outstanding work or service in any field of the Society. The award is based on accomplishments including exceptional leadership in the HVAC&R industry, ASHRAE, and society as well as broad-based activities of outstanding value in consulting, contracting, engineering, design, and related activity within ASHRAE.


Cindy Callaway Receives ASHRAE Distinguished Service Award

P2S would like to congratulate Cindy Callaway, PE, LEED AP, Senior Mechanical Engineer, on receiving ASHRAE’s Distinguished Service Award at the June ASHRAE Annual Meeting. The award salutes members who have serviced the Society faithfully and with distinction and who have given freely of their time and talent on behalf of the Society. The honor recognizes participation in chapter, region and Society activities.

Cindy is a past member of the Technical, Energy and Government Activities and Refrigeration Committees, and Technology and Publishing and Education Councils. She is currently completing her term as chair of the Handbook Committee. She was also a member of Technical Committees 1.7, Business, Management and General Legal Education, and 10.6 Transport Refrigeration. Cindy also received a Regional Award of Merit in 2005 and an ASHRAE Technology Award in 1998


Jesse Urquidi Elected as President of FuturePorts

Congratulations to Jesse Urquidi of P2S Engineering who was recently elected as President of FuturePorts. The goal of FuturePorts is to serve as a forum and provide regional leadership dedicating its efforts to achieve superior performance of the Southern California gateway. FuturePorts will mobilize business and community and government leaders from across sectors to join as members to build consensus on an integrated planning approach to solving port, industry and community concerns.